301-932-4610
loan@colonialnetwork.com
Apply Now
Secure Doc Upload
Colonial Mortgage Group Logo

Client Testimonials

Nothing pleases us more than helping our clients achieve the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

 

Read Our Google Reviews

Write a Google Review

 

 

 


 

Redfin.com Logo

July 22, 2014

Hi Paul Skeens,

You received a review on Redfin Open Book from your customer, Ryan Blue, for the property at 663 Mcleary Sq Southeast.

2


3


5


6


7 

An amazing experience! I would not be in my new home if not for the hard work of Paul Skeens and his team! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Dreams do come true!

- Kelly Grant
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

Seamless process. The team made the purchase process very easy with little to no hassle. Thanks again guys!!

- Robert Brensinger
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

Paul Skeens doesn’t know it but he’s a certified miracle worker. He is a terrific Mortgage Broker! Five stars doesn’t do him justice. I recommend him to anyone that is looking for a mortgage broker that can be easy going, friendly, and doesn’t mind taking things slowly and explaining thoroughly.

- Joseph Woldesemait
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

I found Paul Skeens and his team from reviews on the internet. I emailed him from NY because I was moving to MD and wanted to purchase a house. He advised me on my options, emailed me constantly to follow up and he always answered my questions ( no matter how simple they may seem) in a timely manner and with professionalism. He started the process with me from NY. They made my relocation smooth and closing occurred without any problems. Thanks once again and I would recommend your business to anyone.

- Soyinka Joseph
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

If you are looking for excellence then Paul Skeens @ Colonial Mortgage is who you want to take care of any and all of your mortgage needs. His professional and friendly staff also make it a pleasurable experience. They always go above and beyond in making sure that you understand the process and will take time to answer any and all questions you may have. Let’s face it purchasing a home while exciting can be a bit stressful. #colonialmortgage #paulskeens #hewilltakecareofyou #thankyou

- Betty Page
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

My Wife and I had the pleasure, which evolved into the blessing, of meeting Paul Skeens and the folks at Colonial Mortgage. After many years as Owner, Chairman & CEO for two National companies, I retired mainly due to unexpected health issues. After many days of fervent prayer, we decided to downsize to help relocate nearer to my Wife's place of employment which, as a bonus, would enrich the length of our quality time together. Then came the arduous tasks of finding a premiere Realtor who could scout out our new home and last but not least, a premiere Mortgage Company that had the capacity to rapidly and seamlessly secure financing for our new abode. The first was easily accomplished in that a 20 year personal friendship with Gloria Sheer MacNeil facilitated the sale of our home "In Four Days". Secondly, by a blessing, Paul and his crew were referred to me as the premier Mortgage Banking source in the Mid-Atlantic area. Paul took charge of the process of securing my mortgage in record time. While I am fully aware that mortgage loans are at the mercy of timing for Underwriters, I settled on selling my home on September 7, 2018 and closed on my new home in 18 days which my bank would have taken 30-45 days to close thanks to the tireless efforts and proactive attributes put forth by the Colonial Mortgage folks. Equally unheard of my Realtor selling my home in 4 days, Paul accomplished my goals in record time as well. Therefore, if you're looking for a professional, top notch firm to handle your Mortgage Banking needs, Call Paul and the folks at Colonial. In fact, Paul personally handles most relationships therefore making one feel they are part of a relationship vs purely a transaction. Sincerely Shared, Ronald Miller Retired Chairman, CEO and Owner Key Banking Consultants and 3GIS Invention Services.

- Ronald Miller
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

Paul Skeens and his team are top notch! They helped my husband and I complete a very difficult to locate and process VA cash-out refinance a few years ago. They found a lender to meet our needs and also helped navigate and guide us through what would have otherwise been a nerve-racking situation. Paul and his team made it as easy as possible - they remained patient and professional. Now that we're ready to buy a new house, I reached out to Paul to help us again since we had such a great experience with them before. We relocated out of state to an area in which Paul is not licensed but instead of just saying he couldn't help, he located another broker in our new area to meet our needs. Wow, that is going above and beyond! Highly recommend Colonial Mortgage!

- Kristin Hausmann
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

Colonial Mortgage Group and Paul Skeens especially were vital to making our dream home purchase become a reality. Paul spent time to get to know us and our unique needs and was able to find us the best mortgage, far exceeding other options we had. I felt like we were dealing with family, someone who had our best interest in mind and not theirs. We will recommend the Colonial Mortgage Group to all our friends purchasing a home, because over 15-30 years every percentage matters. If we could give him six stars, we would! Thank you all so much for your attention to detail and making the process towards closing a seamless effort!

- Shannon Mishey
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

I must say, Colonial Mortgage Group is quite a team. Paul Skeens, you are the Man! I had called over 50 lenders before I decided to flip the list and call from the bottom. It was the wises thing I could have done. My case was a complicated one, but from day one I was so comfortable and natural talking to you. You reassured me that you would find solutions or it would not cost me a penny. You were true to your word. I will definitely recommend you to others; but will do one better, I will actively engage to find you at least one customer. I so want to thank you in a way you can feel in your bank account. I couldn't thank you without also mentioning Jazzman. She is absolutely a gem. She was, of cause, helpful and courteous; but she was so much more. She is a professional, but also very personable. She provided quick responses to some of my irritating questions, but never got upset or short with me. She was well organized, even when I was not. Every office needs a Girl Friday like Jazzman. Thank you Paul, and Thank you Jazzman. You are the best! ps: After the remodel I may post a picture.

- Talbert Evans
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

They are top notch in their field! They helped us when no one else could and closed faster than we could possibly imagine. Our experience could not have been any better! Renee is fast and professional. We would definitely recommend them!!

- Brenda Rowe
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

Colonial Mortgage, Paul Skeens and his team are highly effective, efficient, knowledgeable, professional, and dependable. They completed my mortgage in lightening speed. The whole experience was 100% plus, positive—- without question. I could not have had a better experience elsewhere— anywhere.

- Vincent Barnes
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

What seemed to be a mountain of obstacles was made seamless by this group! I couldn’t have done it without them. Thanks!

- Tj Faunce
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

They went above and beyond for us. Will definitely recommend to anybody trying to get a loan.

- Kyle Deavers
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

I have used Paul and his team personally and have referred countless others to him as well. a true professional with a great degree of expertise that never disappoints. on top of that, they are just nice people!

- Bill Waugh
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019

Paul and his office team are the best. I could never thank them enough. They worked hard to complete the process and I closed on time without a hitch, Paul was available to answer my questions any time of the day weekend and after hours! He made sure I received a great rate. I would definitely recommend him to future home buyers and even for refinance. Happy Homeowner, Deborah of Ellicott City

- D.R Smith
Waldorf, MD | February 11, 2019